Mindful Parenting Series Program - Parental Mental Transformation Workshop

Mindful Parenting is a process of mental change, in which the ability of mindfulness is used as much as possible to raise children through deliberate self-awareness and unjudged ability to live in the present.

Needs

By integrating theories with practice, this workshop will help parents to create their own space apart from their busy life and self-consciousness. Parents will become aware of and be able to control their emotions, so as to create space for their child and to pay more attention to them. You will gradually think more clearly, fully engage with your child through observation and listening, and accept them without judging. The goal is to enjoy more of what it is an intimate parental and family relationship.

Overview

The fundamentals of mindful parenting lie in the awareness and empathy for both parents and their child. As parents, it is more important to build a good relationship with their child than to develop good parenting skills. Attachment between parents and their child is not to learn how to behave, but to seek a connection. The best gift that a parent can give their child is company. Mindful parenting helps parents to establish objectivity so as to separate a child’s nature from bad behavior; it is based on facts rather than individuals.

Delivery

This series of program consists of seven modules, each for two hours, to teach about mindfulness, to help parents use mindfulness techniques in life to regulate self-emotions so as the parent-child relationships will be improved. Program includes lectures, mindfulness exercises, group discussions, and group dynamics to enhance self-awareness, deepen self-exploration, and create a support group for self-transformation.


Course Details

Mindful Parenting Series Program - Parental Mental Transformation Workshop

Location: Shanghai

Language: Chinese

Duration: 7x2 hours

Price: Customize

Raising children is a journey of self-discovery and healing......
• We all want to establish a heart-to-heart emotional connection with our children, but it is always contrary to our wishes.
• We often do not distinguish between we and our children, seemingly intimate, in fact, is a kind of psychological kidnapping.
• Our negative emotions will hinder the communication with our children, destroy the harmony of parent-child relations.
• We should distinguish whose emotions and needs as early as possible and learn to be responsible for our own emotions and needs.
When we are upset, we always try to control our children's emotions and behaviors, but in fact, it is not the children's behavior that triggers our emotions but is bound by our own internal experience.

This program includes seven modules: 

1.Mindfulness and Exploration-find your inner child
• The emotional baggage of the "past" can affect the present attitude of upbringing
• From the children's problems to see their own life issues
• Meet both strange and familiar self
• Learning to be their own good parents first

2. Mindfulness and Role Models-let your child know how you really feel
• Mirror neurons-the child is a replica of the parents
• Be a true and transparent parent
• Self-acceptance of the parents in order to really accept the child
• No matter how old the child can be the blessing of the parents

3.Mindfulness and Empathy-you can't give your child what you don’t have
• Without emotion, we're like strangers
• How to build emotional engagement with your children?
• How to cultivate children’s empathy?
• How to create an empathic family culture?

4. Mindfulness and Communication-enter the child’s spiritual world
• Help yourself communicate with your children with love
• Are you communicating with your children, or are you talking to your children?
• Being a child's emotional catcher-listening is the key
• Build a family of integrated communication

5. Mindfulness and Discipline-make your child appreciates the way of your discipline
• More unconditional love to respond to the needs of children
• Regulate the behavior of children on the basis of the boundaries of health
• Keep a window of choice and thinking for your child
• Make family rules that make the relationship between parents and children win-win

6. Mindfulness and Control-cultivate children to be independent individuals
• The Psychological motivation behind Cognitive Control
• Examine your behavior over your children
• Except for the colored vision of judging the child
• Becoming a child is his best style

7. Mindfulness and Gratitude – live in every present happiness
• Appreciate the brilliance of a child's life
• Gratitude is to help parents create emotional wealth with their children
• Gratitude is the scientific way to live a meaningful life
• Make happiness in the present of your life

 

Dr Carol Wang

-

Director, AITIA Family Learning Center

Dr. Carol Wang is a Taiwanese. She obtained her PhD degree of Clinical Psychology from East China Normal University, master & bachelor’s degree from University of Missouri. Carol became a certified China-licensed Counselor in 2007 and was joint certified as an intimate relationship trainer by Focus on Family (US) & China Social Work Association. She has lectured in various business enterprises and corporates, such as Bao Steel Corporate, Schneider, Eastman Chemical Company, TSMC, China Eastern Airline, Innotech Internet Group and McCain Food Company, etc.

Carol is now leading the program design and learning as the director of Family Learning Center by Octave Institute under IMC Corporate Group of Singapore.

She is a senior counselor of parent-child education and specialized in changing family relations, focuses on mindful parenting through increasing parents' self-awareness to enable growth. Carol is experienced in practicing EFT (Emotional Focus Therapy) which helps patients to cope with traumatic issues and practicing SFT (Solution Focused Therapy) to assist adolescents overcome behavioral problems. She uses mindfulness techniques to enhance individual and family relationships.

Carol has been interviewed by ICS Spotlight TV program on issues of Chinese families and Beijing Journal of Marriage and Family for a personal profile. With her 12 years of home-schooling experience and her professional psychology background, she has extensive experience in parenting and has been invited to deliver many parenting workshops and programs. Her articles have been published in several magazines such as Fashion Baby, Mommy Baby and Parents Online in a special column and many academic seminars and core periodicals at home and abroad.

She is a clinical member and the board secretary of SIMHA and has been an International EAP Instructor/Counselor of Workplace Options since 2015. Carol was invited by CEO Global as a guest lecturer in Shanghai Jiao-tong University, Fu-Dan University, Tong-Ji University, East China Normal University and Shanghai International Studies University. She used to be the chief psychological supervisor of Chang-Ning District Research Institute. Carol has a great passion and devotes herself to strengthen marriage and family to promote the nurturing of happy family and a harmonious society.

正念父母养育课程—父母心智转变工作坊

正念养育是一个心智转变的过程,在这个过程中透过刻意的自我觉察,并且不予评判地让自己活在当下,将这种觉察的能力尽可能的运用在养育儿女上。

学习需求

正念养育的核心基础是对自己和孩子有觉知和共情,身为父母最重要的是与孩子的关系而不是育儿技术,亲子依恋不是学习一种行为,而是寻求一种连结。我们能给孩子最好的礼物是我们的陪伴。正念养育能帮助父母建立客观化的能力,让我们把孩子本身和不好的行为分开来,对事不对人。

课程简介

本工作坊结合理论和实际操练,帮助父母从忙碌的生活和自我的意识中为自己创造空间,觉察并控制自己的情绪,进而为孩子创造空间,提高您对孩子的注意力,让您可以清晰地思考,以全人参与的状态、专注地观察和聆听孩子,不带评判地接纳自己和孩子,从而更好地享受亲密亲子关系和家庭关系。

教学方式

这一系列的程序包括七个模块,每个模块两个小时,教导关于正念的知识,帮助父母在生活中操练正念技术来调节自我情绪,从而改善亲子关系。课程包括演讲、正念技术练习、小组讨论和团体动力,以增强自我觉察,深化自我探索,课后并创建一个支持小组促进自我成长。


课程细节

正念父母养育课程

地点:上海

授课语言:中文

时长:7x2小时

价格:可定制

 

养儿育女是一段自我发现和疗愈的成长之旅……

•  我们都希望和孩子建立心连心的情感连结,但却总是事与愿违

•  我们时常与孩子不分你我,看似亲密,其实是一种心理绑架

•  我们的负面情绪会妨碍我们与孩子的沟通,破坏亲子关系的和谐

•  我们要及早分辨这是谁的情绪、谁的需要,并学习为自己的情绪和需要负责任

当我们心烦意乱时,总是试图去控制孩子的情绪和行为,但事实上,引发我们情绪的往往不是孩子的行为,而是受自身的内在经验所捆绑。

本课程一共包含七个单元:

1.正念与探索–发现自己的内在小孩

• “过去”的情感包袱会影响现在的教养态度

•  从孩子的问题中看见自己生命的议题

•  遇见既陌生又熟悉的自己

•  学习先做自己的好父母

2.正念与榜样–让孩子了解你的真实感受

•  镜像神经元-孩子是父母的复印件

•  做一个真实而透明的父母

•  自我接纳的父母才能真正接纳孩子

•  孩子不论几岁都可以成为父母的祝福

3.正念与共情–你不能给孩子自己没有的东西

•  少了情绪,我们形同陌生人

•  如何与孩子建立心连心

•  如何培养孩子的共情

•  创造共情同理的家庭文化

4.正念与沟通–进入孩子的心灵世界

•  帮助自己用爱来沟通

•  你和孩子的沟通是交心,还是交谈?

•  做孩子的心灵捕手–倾听是关键

•  建立一个整合性沟通的家庭

5.正念与管教–让孩子更爱你的管教模式

•  学习无条件的爱回应孩子的需求

•  以健康的界限规范孩子的行为准则

•  为孩子保留一扇选择和思考的窗

•  制定让亲子关系双赢的家规

6.正念与控制–培养孩子成为独立的个体

•  认识控制背后的心理动机

•  检视自己对孩子控制的行为

•  除去评判孩子的有色眼光

•  成全孩子成为他最美好的样式

7.正念与感恩–活在每个当下的幸福

•  欣赏孩子生命中的闪光点

•  感恩是帮助父母创造与孩子的情感财富

•  感恩是活出有意义人生的科学方法

•  让幸福成为你生活的现在式

 

王淑英博士

-

意澄家庭成长中心总监

王淑英博士(Carol Wang)是台湾人,她是华东师范大学临床心理学博士,美国密苏里大学大众传播学硕士和学士,在2007年取得中国国家二级心理咨询师执照,并获得美国Focus on Family 与中国社会工作协会联合认证的亲密关系培训师资格逾十年,曾应邀到许多国、民营企业作培训,如宝钢集团、施耐德电气、伊士曼化工、台积电、中国东方航空、东方证券、趣头条互联网集团、麦肯食品公司等。

王博士目前任职于新加坡万邦泛亚集团的音昱家庭成长中心总监,负责课程研发与讲授、业务管理统筹的职责。

她是亲子教育方面的资深心理咨询师,擅长透过亲子教育问题改变家庭关系、帮助父母提高自我觉察力、尤以提升母亲自我成长为主要途径。运用(EFT)情绪聚焦疗法协助个案处理创伤事件、运用 (SFT)焦点解决疗法协助青少年克服行为问题、运用正念技术开展正念养育父母成长课堂。

王博士曾接受ICS Spotlight电视节目针对中国家庭问题的采访、北京婚姻与家庭杂志的人物专访。以12年全职在家教育的经验和心理学专业的背景,到处受邀讲授亲子教育讲座与培训。为国内许多杂志如时尚育儿、好孕妈妈和爸妈在线的媒体平台上专题撰稿与受访, 并有许多学术文章发表于国内外学术研讨会与核心期刊。

她是上海国际精神卫生组织(SIMHA)注册临床专家级的心理咨询师和董事会秘书,并自2015年起成为Workplace Options国际EAP讲员、咨询师。她曾应CEO Global 邀请成为上海交大、复旦、同济、华东师范及上海外国语等大学担任客座讲师,并受聘担任长宁区教研院的心理咨询总督导。王博士对巩固婚姻家庭、创造和谐社会有极大的热忱和使命感。