The Secret of Raising High EQ Babies

Understand the development of parent-child relationships and raise a confident and cheerful baby.

Needs

The talent standard in the 21st century has shifted from intelligence quotient to the attention of EQ. The most critical time for EQ training is in the growing up stage of 0 to 6 years old. In addition to the innate genetic factors, the secured attachment of parent-child relationship depends on the attunement connection between parent-child relationship and parent-child emotional interaction. Parents and main caregivers should learn to understand the process & milestones of physical and mental development of infants and young children, grasp the key period of growth, provide children with the best quality growth environment and healthy parent-child relationship, and lay the foundation of life for children with love and sense of security.
A baby with stable mood and high EQ will learn better and build good relationships in the future. Parents are the first teachers of their children. According to neuroscience, the emotional state of parents and infant caregivers will transmit ideas, emotions and behavior models to infants and young children through the role of mirror neurons. Therefore, the state of caregivers becomes a model for the growth of children, and the self-care and growth of parents and caregivers is particularly important in the process of child-rearing. Let the child-rearing is no longer just a unilateral responsibility to pay, but a mutual nourishment, grow up together on the journey of life.
The parenting programs in the market usually bring more psychological pressure to the parents, lest the child lose on the start-up line, which causes the parents to be more anxious and the parent-child relationship is more intense. In addition to providing the scientific basis of the systematic content, the Secret of Raising High-EQ Babies also pays attention to the self-care of the caregivers, so that the long-term task of raising children is more stable, and the goal of child-care and self-care is achieved.

Overview

The purpose of this series program is to help new parents understand the key sensitive period of infant brain nerve development and develop healthy attachment; take you into the mysterious world of infant brain development and explore how infant brain development is affected by interaction with parents; explore what kind of companionship, environment and education can promote baby's EQ and intellectual development; And help parents to manage their emotions, understand the strong impact of expressions and words on their babies, learn intelligent love and discipline, and raise smart and happy babies with healthy body and soul.
This series of workshops also pay attention to the mental health of caregivers. In order to implement the self-care of parents / caregivers, they are first created in each series of the program, combined with the experiential links of art healing, to guide parents / caregivers to explore their own awareness and inspiration, and to explore the awareness and causes of self-subconscious automation mode through artistic media and carefully designed experiential activities. Helping caregivers' self-care and life growth not only enhances the effective promotion of parent-child education, but also helps to repair and reconstruct the parent-child relationship of the three generations.

Delivery

This program combines with the latest scientific discoveries and neuropsychology, provides the most useful empirical knowledge and methods, through the emotional video, as well as actual practice and on-site Q & A. It is fun and interactive to engage you at the cognitive level and your inner being by learning the cutting-edge parenting knowledge, so you can convert it to action for building healthy parent-child relationship. This program can help you with your baby in 0-3 years – the most potential learner to enjoy every precious moment together and lay down a good foundation for your baby’s development.
The art therapist will carry out an art healing experiential activity in each series, guide the caregiver to turn his/her attention from the child to his/her own inner world, connect with his/her inner child, improve his/her self-awareness, distinguish theirs or child's psychological needs, cherish their efforts and accept their own imperfections, thus encouraging themselves to make new choices and learn to apply new parenting methods. Improve the healthy development of parent-child relationship.


Course Details

The Secret of Raising High EQ Babies

Location: Shanghai

Language: Chinese

Duration: The program contains 4 series.  Each series is 6 hours into total of 24 hours.

Price: 1500 per module

 

Learning Objectives:

• To uncover the mysteries of brain development at the age of 0-6 with many scientific evidences, to teach parents how to raise better and healthier children

• To help novice parents disconnect the repetition of their original families, to receive the growth blessing of child-rearing

• To learn the connection method of meaningful love between parents and children, to lay a solid foundation for life

• To explore the inner world through artistic healing, and to establish inspiration and confidence for self-care and parent-child interaction.

 

Target Audience:

1. 0-6-year-old parents & main caregivers

2. Parents during pregnancy

3. The new couples preparing to be parents

4. (Can be tailor-made for Confinement Center)

 

Module:

Series One: How to establish a healthy life foundation for children

• The relationship of attachment is the basis of the development of the children's life

• Attunement child-rearing method in accordance with attachment theory

• Mindful Parenting: put on the oxygen mask for yourself

• The expression of sound-sense art

 

Series Two: How to cultivate children's EQ through their innate temperament

• Children’s innate temperament influence their personality development

• To teach parents to read their children's emotions

• To teach their children to be friends with their emotions

• Family sculptures: understanding the source of our own family

 

Series Three: How to inspire the baby's mind

• To grasp the key period of children's language learning

• Parent-child reading changes the sovereignty of the brain

• Return the right of play back to children

• Graffiti like a child-graffiti game

 

Series Four: How to let discipline be the action of love

• The skills of communicating with children

• The secret of discipline

• The action of love

• Self-healing box-safety box

 

Dr Carol Wang

-

Director, AITIA Family Learning Center

Dr. Carol Wang is a Taiwanese. She obtained her PhD degree of Clinical Psychology from East China Normal University, master & bachelor’s degree from University of Missouri. Carol became a certified China-licensed Counselor in 2007 and was joint certified as an intimate relationship trainer by Focus on Family (US) & China Social Work Association. She has lectured in various business enterprises and corporates, such as Bao Steel Corporate, Schneider, Eastman Chemical Company, TSMC, China Eastern Airline, Innotech Internet Group and McCain Food Company, etc.

Carol is now leading the program design and learning as the director of Family Learning Center by Octave Institute under IMC Corporate Group of Singapore.

She is a senior counselor of parent-child education and specialized in changing family relations, focuses on mindful parenting through increasing parents' self-awareness to enable growth. Carol is experienced in practicing EFT (Emotional Focus Therapy) which helps patients to cope with traumatic issues and practicing SFT (Solution Focused Therapy) to assist adolescents overcome behavioral problems. She uses mindfulness techniques to enhance individual and family relationships.

Carol has been interviewed by ICS Spotlight TV program on issues of Chinese families and Beijing Journal of Marriage and Family for a personal profile. With her 12 years of home-schooling experience and her professional psychology background, she has extensive experience in parenting and has been invited to deliver many parenting workshops and programs. Her articles have been published in several magazines such as Fashion Baby, Mommy Baby and Parents Online in a special column and many academic seminars and core periodicals at home and abroad.

She is a clinical member and the board secretary of SIMHA and has been an International EAP Instructor/Counselor of Workplace Options since 2015. Carol was invited by CEO Global as a guest lecturer in Shanghai Jiao-tong University, Fu-Dan University, Tong-Ji University, East China Normal University and Shanghai International Studies University. She used to be the chief psychological supervisor of Chang-Ning District Research Institute. Carol has a great passion and devotes herself to strengthen marriage and family to promote the nurturing of happy family and a harmonious society.

高情商宝宝养成秘籍

了解亲子关系的发展历程,养育自信开朗的宝宝。

学习需求

21世纪的人才标准已经从智商转向情商的重视,情商培养的最关键时机是在0-6岁的成长阶段,除了先天基因的因素之外,取决于亲子关系的安全依恋与亲子情感互动的同频连结。父母和婴幼儿的养育者,都应该学习了解婴幼儿身心发展的历程,把握成长的关键期,提供孩子一个最优质的生长环境和健康的亲子关系,为孩子立下有爱与安全感的生命根基。
一个拥有稳定情绪和高情商的宝宝,他日后的学习会更优秀,更容易建立良好的人际关系。而父母是孩子的第一任老师,根据神经科学揭开人类大脑的奥秘,父母和婴幼儿养育者的情绪状态,会透过镜像神经元的作用,传递思想、情绪和行为榜样给婴幼儿,因此,照管者的状态便成为孩子的成长范本,父母和养育者的自我关怀与成长,在育儿的过程就显得格外重要,如何达到育儿又育己,让育儿不再只是单方面的责任付出,而是一个双方互相滋养、一起成长的生命旅程。
坊间的父母养育课程通常带给养育者更多的心理压力,唯恐孩子输在起跑线上,导致父母更焦虑、亲子关系更紧张。
高情商宝宝养成秘籍除了提供科学根据的系统教学内容,同时关注养育者的自我照顾,让养育儿女这个长期任务,走得更平稳踏实,达到育儿又育己的终极目标。

课程简介

本系列工作坊旨在帮助初为父母的您了解婴幼儿脑神经发育的关键敏感期,发展健康依恋关系;带您走进婴幼儿脑发育的神秘世界,探寻婴幼儿脑发育如何受到与父母互动的影响;探讨给宝宝什么样的陪伴、环境和教育,可以促进宝宝的情商和智力发育;并帮助父母自我管理情绪,明白表情和话语对宝宝的强大影响,学习有智慧的爱及管教,养育身心灵健康的聪明快乐宝宝。
本系列工作坊同时关注养育者的心理健康,为落实对父母/养育者的自我关照,首创于每个系列课程中,结合艺术疗愈的体验式环节,引导父母/养育者对自我进行探索式的觉知启发,透过艺术媒材和精心设计的体验活动,对自我潜意识中自动化模式的觉察与成因的探索,帮助养育者的自我关怀与生命成长,不仅促进亲子教育的有效推进,更有助于三代亲子关系的修复与重建。

教学方式

本课程结合最新脑神经科学的发现和心理学理论,提供最有用的实证知识和方法,透过触动人心的视频,以及实际操练和现场Q&A,让您透过学习最前沿的教养新知,进而到内心的感动和有计划的改变,彻底改善您和宝宝相处的模式。本课程能帮助您和处于“0-6岁最高学习力“的宝宝,享受相处的每一个珍贵时刻,并奠定宝宝成长发展的良好基础。
艺术治疗师将于每个系列中开展一个艺术疗愈的体验活动,引导养育者把注意力,从孩子身上转向关注自己的内心,与自己的内在小孩相连结,提高自我觉察力,分辨自己和孩子的心理需求,疼惜自己的努力并接纳自己的不完美,进而鼓励自己做新的选择,学习应用新的育儿方法,改善亲子关系的健康发展。


课程细节

高情商宝宝养成秘籍

地点:上海

授课语言:中文

时长:课程包含4个系列,每个系列6个小时,共24小时

价格:1500/模块

 

学习目标:

• 用大量的科学实证揭开0-6岁大脑发育的奥秘,教育父母如何养育更优秀健康的儿女

• 帮助新手父母断开原生家庭的重复,领受育儿又育己的成长祝福

• 学习亲子关系有意义爱的连结方法,奠定稳固的生命根基

• 透过艺术疗愈探索内心世界,建立自顾与亲子互动的灵感与信心

 

适合人群:

1. 0-6岁的父母与主要照管者

2. 孕期中的家长

3. 预备怀孕迎接新生儿的夫妻

4. (可为月子中心妈妈定制课程)

 

课程模块:

系列一:如何为孩子立下健康的生命根基

• 依恋关系是孩子一生发展的基础

• 符合依恋理论的调频育儿法

• 正念养育:先为自己戴上氧气面罩

• 音感艺术表达

 

系列二:如何透过孩子的天生气质培养情商

• 孩子的气质影响个性发展

• 教导父母读懂孩子的情绪

• 教导孩子与情绪做朋友

• 家庭雕塑:理解我们自己的家庭源头起

 

系列三:如何开启宝宝的心智

• 把握孩子学习语言的关键期

• 亲子阅读改变大脑

• 还给孩子游戏的主权

• 像孩子一样涂鸦嬉戏-涂鸦游戏

 

系列四:如何让管教成为爱的行动

• 与孩子沟通的技巧

• 管教孩子有妙方

• 爱的行动

• 自我疗愈的盒子-安全盒

 

王淑英博士

-

意澄家庭成长中心总监

王淑英博士(Carol Wang)是台湾人,她是华东师范大学临床心理学博士,美国密苏里大学大众传播学硕士和学士,在2007年取得中国国家二级心理咨询师执照,并获得美国Focus on Family 与中国社会工作协会联合认证的亲密关系培训师资格逾十年,曾应邀到许多国、民营企业作培训,如宝钢集团、施耐德电气、伊士曼化工、台积电、中国东方航空、东方证券、趣头条互联网集团、麦肯食品公司等。

王博士目前任职于新加坡万邦泛亚集团的音昱家庭成长中心总监,负责课程研发与讲授、业务管理统筹的职责。

她是亲子教育方面的资深心理咨询师,擅长透过亲子教育问题改变家庭关系、帮助父母提高自我觉察力、尤以提升母亲自我成长为主要途径。运用(EFT)情绪聚焦疗法协助个案处理创伤事件、运用 (SFT)焦点解决疗法协助青少年克服行为问题、运用正念技术开展正念养育父母成长课堂。

王博士曾接受ICS Spotlight电视节目针对中国家庭问题的采访、北京婚姻与家庭杂志的人物专访。以12年全职在家教育的经验和心理学专业的背景,到处受邀讲授亲子教育讲座与培训。为国内许多杂志如时尚育儿、好孕妈妈和爸妈在线的媒体平台上专题撰稿与受访, 并有许多学术文章发表于国内外学术研讨会与核心期刊。

她是上海国际精神卫生组织(SIMHA)注册临床专家级的心理咨询师和董事会秘书,并自2015年起成为Workplace Options国际EAP讲员、咨询师。她曾应CEO Global 邀请成为上海交大、复旦、同济、华东师范及上海外国语等大学担任客座讲师,并受聘担任长宁区教研院的心理咨询总督导。王博士对巩固婚姻家庭、创造和谐社会有极大的热忱和使命感。