Retreat
欣赏式探询
2019年
5月24日(周五)- 5月26日(周日)

Introduction

领导者的任务是创造优势的统一,使系统中的劣势不再重要。
- 彼得·德鲁克

当今的商业环境是瞬息万变的。第四次工业革命是一次范式转变,颠覆性的新科技正融入到人们的生活当中,彻底打破物理空间、数字空间和生物空间之间的界限,引发社会各界的一系列变革。这些新的科技,包括但不限于人工智能、量子计算、纳米技术和机器人技术。企业要想调动员工积极性,吸引最优秀的人才,实现投资者利润最大化,仅仅靠利润、持续增长和简化的解决方案是不够的。作为领袖的您,更需要拓展能力,亲身参与到这场变革当中。而传统领导力项目所能提供的支持,是远远不够的。过去十年的智商和情商培训未能成功改善全球员工的敬业度,全球各地三分之二的员工仍未投入或未全身心投入工作之中。加入欣赏式探询,激励团队和组织在复杂的世界中共同发展。

日期/语言

2019年
5月24日(周五)-5月26日(周日)
中英双语

人民币25,000
早鸟价 人民币22,500. 截止日期3月20日.
组团价格, 请联系 margiechiang@livingoctave.com

课程费用包括学费、课程材料、餐饮以及在音昱云中天两晚的住宿。 音昱保留修改价格、日期、地址、组织团队、日程及其他具体项目信息的权利。

Image

欣赏式探询(Appreciative Inquiry)是一种革命性的改变管理和组织的方法,通过基于实力、协作和生成性决策促进所有利益攸关方的普遍认同,这是凯斯西储大学开发的成熟方法。
欣赏式探询(Appreciative Inquiry)是量子领导力的项目之一,由来自美国和新加坡的著名商业领袖和专家讲授。该体验式的项目通过将重点转向个人和集体的核心优势来加速组织变革。一旦决策者、领导者或变革推动者将其意识转向欣赏式探询,他/她就能发扬他们的合作者与创新伙伴的长处。

项目宗旨

项目学习效果

完成该项目后,参与者的以下能力将大幅提高

  • 获得清晰的注意力,并发现全新的创造力
  • 合作搜寻组织内部的优势
  • 想象未来新的可能性
  • 确保团队参与度高、积极主动和忠诚,行动力强
  • 与所有利益相关者共同设计变革和创新的途径
  • 通过调整和部署核心优势以实现组织卓越性

项目覆盖范围

  • 欣赏式探询的概念(是什么?以及为什么是现在?)
  • 无条件的积极问题
  • 发现式访问
  • “积极变化的4D周期”
  • 重新将人们与他们的积极核心联系起来
  • 重新思考人类系统变化的方式和原因
  • 积极形象-积极行动
  • 构建令人信服的主题
  • 通过欣赏式探询搭建合作能力
  • 最后一个故事
  • 成就欣赏式探询,而不只是去做欣赏式探询
  • 案例研究和应用实例

参与对象

包括欣赏式探询在内的量子领导力项目是为全球决策者量身定制的,这些决策者在战略和日常工作中领导整个组织、部门或大型团队,并负有盈亏责任。

通过这场学习之旅,那些致力于在复杂的商业环境背景下发展自己、发展团队和组织的人将在个人和专业方面受益。

participants
  • 首席执行官
  • 董事长
  • 董事会成员
  • 家族企业主
  • 关注可持续发展的企业家
  • 公司培训师
  • 学术领袖
  • 顾问

项目日程

下午
  • 欣赏式探询简介:是什么?以及为什么是现在?
  • 为什么有优势
  • 发现式访问
  • 肯定式故事的力量
  • 4-D周期
晚上
  • 制定肯定式主题:
    将问题转化为机遇
早上
  • 积极形象与积极行动
  • 设计无条件的积极问题
下午
  • 发现和梦想练习
  • 制定可能性建议
  • 设计和命运
早上
  • 欣赏式探询登顶法
  • 应用项目
  • 总结:从做欣赏式探询到成为欣赏式探询- 你可以从哪里开始

讲师

罗纳德·弗莱
博士
罗纳德·弗莱博士

凯斯西储大学魏德海管理学院

弗莱博士是凯斯西储大学魏德海管理学院组织行为学的教授,前组织行为学学院主任,该学院一直被英国《金融时报》评为世界上最好的学院之一。他曾获得职业学校杰出教师大学奖和韦瑟黑德学校终身服务奖。他在加州大学洛杉矶分校获得工程学士学位后,又在麻省理工学院斯隆管理学院获得硕士和博士学位。

弗莱博士在组织发展、欣赏式探询、团队建设、变革管理、执行发展以及首席执行官的角色和运作方面已撰写或共同撰写了11本书和50多篇文章。他是欣赏式探询方法的共同创始人,并继续研究欣赏式探询在该领域的应用。 他最近的著作是与弗兰克·巴雷特(Frank Barrett)合作撰写的《欣赏式探询:建立合作能力的积极方法》(陶斯出版社),以及与黛安娜·惠特尼(Diana Whitney),杰·伊切尼(Jay Cherney)和阿曼达·特里斯滕-布隆(Amanda Tristen-Bloom)合作撰写的《肯定式团队建设》(iUniverse出版社)。他还共同编辑出版了《欣赏式探询和组织变革:来自该领域的报告》和《变革合作手册》(斯坦福大学出版社)。


地点

音昱水中天(Sangha by Octave)距离上海仅有1.5小时车程。作为苏州的一个沉浸式城市远郊休闲场所,音昱水中天四面环水,坐落于古老的吴文化起源地——苏州, 该地是中国艺术、文化、精致和正念思想生活方式的象征。音昱水中天位于苏州阳澄湖上的湖畔半岛,占地189000平方米。 您可在此正念学习,增强与自己、他人和自然的联系。

音昱水中天是音昱创始人兼首席执行官曹慰德先生数十年思考的精华,音昱水中天被他视为“一种世界观的表达,这种世界观支持人的发展,转变意识以拥抱整体与联结”。

音昱水中天是由建筑大师曹慰祖(Calvin Tsao)匠心创建的健康住宅和学习设施的综合体,是对这样一个社区如何运作的愿景的体现。特别是其中的典礼堂,以其惊人的设计以及精致的室内外装饰赢得了众多建筑界的奖项,其中包括:2017年英国的Blueprint Awards蓝图设计大奖,2017年APIDA亚太室内设计大奖,与2017年A&D Trophy Awards设计大奖等殊荣。

音昱水中天以纯天然材料建造。它独特的美学设计重新定义了空间利用的概念,重新平衡了个人空间与集体空间的关系,从而创造更强的亲和力和社区感。

如需咨询,请联系:
音昱商业发展部负责人
Margie Chiang
电话: + 86 130 0323 1162
电子邮箱: margiechiang@livingoctave.com

Retreat
Appreciative
Inquiry (AI)
Friday, May 24 – Sunday, May 26
2019

Introduction

The task of leadership is to create an alignment of strengths, making a system's weaknesses irrelevant.
- Peter Drucker

In today’s world, the business landscape is changing at the speed of light. The Fourth Industrial Revolution is paradigm shifting characterized by the integration of technologies that blur the lines between the physical, digital and biological spaces. Such technologies include yet not limited to artificial intelligence, quantum computing, nanotechnology and robotics. Profitability, continuous improvement, and reductionist problem-solving are no longer sufficient to engage employees, attract the best talent or peak investor interest. You are expanding your capacity to engage with it all. You have outgrown conventional leadership programs. IQ and EQ training have not succeeded in improving global employee engagement for a decade. Two-thirds of employees—everywhere—remain disengaged or only moderately engaged.

Join Appreciative Inquiry to inspire teams and organization to collaboratively thrive in a complex world.

DATE/LANGUAGE

May 24 Friday – May 26 Sunday
2019
Bi-lingual

RMB25,000
Early bird pricing is RMB22,500. Deadline is May 20
For group pricing, please contact margiechiang@livingoctave.com

Program Fee includes tuition, course materials, food and beverage and accommodation of 2 evenings at Sangha by Octave. Octave reserves the right to amend information on this program including price, date, location, faculty, daily schedule and other details.

Image

Appreciative Inquiry is a revolutionary approach to change management and organizing that facilitates universal buy-in among all stakeholders, via strength-based, collaborative, and generative decision making -- a proven approach developed at Case Western Reserve University.
Appreciative Inquiry is one of the residential retreats under Quantum Leadership taught by esteemed business leaders and experts from the United States and Singapore. This experiential retreat accelerates organizational change by redirecting a focus on individual and collective core strengths. Once the decision maker, leader, or change agent is shifted in his/her consciousness – toward living as an appreciative inquirer – s/he is then able to bring the best in others with whom they collaborate and innovate.

Program Objective

Program Benefits

Upon completion, participants will be best positioned to:

  • Embrace concentrated clarity and newfound creativity
  • Drive collaborative search for strengths within the organization
  • Imagine new possibilities for the future
  • Secure engaged, motivated and committed teams for action
  • Co-design the pathway to changes and innovation with all stakeholders
  • Achieve organizational excellence through aligning and deploying core strengths

Program Coverage

  • Appreciative Inquiry Concept (What & Why Now)
  • The Unconditional Positive Questions
  • The Discovery Interview
  • The “4D cycle of Positive Change”
  • Re-connecting People to their Positive Core
  • Rethinking How and Why Human Systems Change
  • Positive Image – Positive Action
  • Framing Compelling Topics
  • Re-connecting People to their Positive Core
  • Building Cooperative Capacity through AI
  • One Last Story
  • Being AI, not just Doing AI
  • Case Studies and Application Examples

Participants

Quantum Leadership Retreats such as Appreciative Inquiry (AI) are tailored for global decision makers that lead entire organizations, divisions or large teams with profit and loss responsibilities on a strategic and day-to-day level.

Those who are dedicated to evolving themselves, their teams and their organizations against the backdrop of a complex business landscape will benefit personally and professionally through this learning journey.

participants
  • CEO
  • Presidents
  • Board members
  • Family business owners
  • Sustainable entrepreneurs
  • Corporate trainers/ Consultants
  • Academic leaders
  • Consultants

Program Schedule

Afternoon
  • Introduction to AI: What and Why Now
  • Why Strengths
  • Discovery Interview
  • Power of Affirmative Stories
  • The “4-D” Cycle
Evening
  • Crafting the Affirmative Topic:
    Turning Problems into opportunities
Morning
  • Positive Image & Positive Action
  • Crafting the Unconditional Positive Question
Afternoon
  • Discovery & Dream exercise
  • Crafting Possibility Propositions
  • Design & Destiny
Morning
  • The AI Summit Method
  • Application Projects
  • Summary: From Doing AI to Being AI – Where you can begin

Faculty

Ronald E. Fry
Ph.d
Ronald E. Fry, Ph.d

Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University

Dr. Fry is Professor of Organizational Behavior at the Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University and former Chairman of the Department of Organizational Behavior, consistently ranked one of the best in the world by the Financial Times. He has been honored with the University Award for Outstanding Teacher in the Professional Schools and the Weatherhead School’s Lifetime Service Award. He received his MS and PhD from the Sloan School at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology after completing a BS in Engineering at the University of California at Los Angeles.

Ron has authored or co-authored 11 books and over 50 articles and chapters in the areas of Organizational Development, Appreciative Inquiry, Team Building, Change Management, Executive Development and the role and functioning of the CEO. He is a co-creator of the Appreciative Inquiry approach and continues to both apply and study the applications of AI in the field. His most recent books are Appreciative Inquiry: A Positive Approach to Building Cooperative Capacity (Taos Publishing), with Frank Barrett, and Appreciative Team Building with Diana Whitney, Jay Cherney and Amanda Tristen-Bloom (iUniverse). He has also co-edited Appreciative Inquiry and Organizational Transformation: Reports from the field (Quorum) and the Handbook of Transformative Cooperation (Stanford University Press).


OUR LOCATION

Sangha by Octave is a mere 1.5 hours away from Shanghai. As an immersive ex-urban retreat location in Suzhou, Sangha is surrounded by water where ancient Wu culture first started. Suzhou is a symbol in China for the artistic, cultural, sophisticated and mindful lifestyle. Sangha spreads over 189,000 square meters of lakefront peninsula on Suzhou’s Yangcheng Lake.  It is a place for mindful learning designed to enhance your connection with yourself, with others and with nature. 

Sangha is the distillation of decades of reflection by Octave’s Founder & CEO Chavalit Fred Tsao and is viewed by him as “an expression of a world-view where evolution is supported, and where consciousness can shift to embrace wholeness and connection.” 

Sangha is an integrated complex of wellness residences and learning facilities consciously created by master architect Calvin Tsao to be the embodiment of a vision of how such a community might work. One of the spaces within Sangha - The Sanctuary - has won numerous architectural awards for its stunning design, elaborate interiors and exteriors, including UK Blueprint Awards, 2017 APIDA, the A&D Trophy Awards.

Built with natural materials, Octave’s aesthetics and design choices for Sangha re-think the whole idea of space utilization, reconsidering the balance between personal space and communal space, to create a greater sense of closeness, of community.

For inquiries, please contact:
Margie Chiang
Director, Business Development OCTAVE
Phone: +86 130 0323 1162
Email: margiechiang@livingoctave.com