丹尼尔·布朗
博士

丹尼尔·布朗博士

丹尼尔·布朗(Daniel P. Brown)博士,在哈佛医学院任职36年,并担任心理学临床副教授。在过去的25年里,他在哈佛医学院教授卓越绩效课程,授课学员包括内科医生、外科医生、企业高管以及区域高等法院和家事法院的法官。

布朗博士临床专治儿童和成人的创伤虐待,以及婴儿监护人的依恋关系。他最近完成了一项科学研究关于鉴别神经回路的意识觉醒。他写了17本书,包括《通向伟大的道路》。

他还在儿童和成人依恋障碍的评估和治疗方面著有主要教材:《成人依恋障碍的治疗》和一本关于儿童正常情感发展阶段的书籍《人类情感》。他的主要兴趣是整理东西方关于卓越表现和深度参加日常生活的知识,并融合运用到实际。

Daniel P. Brown
Ph.D.

Daniel P. Brown, Ph.D.

Daniel P. Brown, Ph.D., has been on the Harvard Medical School faculty for 36 years and serves as Associate Clinical Professor in Psychology. For the past 25 years, he has taught performance excellence courses at Harvard Medical School for physicians, surgeons, business executives, and superior district and family court judges.

Clinically, Dr. Brown’s specialties are trauma and abuse in children and adults, and infant-caregiver attachment. He recently completed a scientific study identifying the neurocircuitry of awakening. He is the author of 17 books, including Pointing Out the Great Way.  

He is also author of a main textbook on the assessment and treatment of attachment disorders in children and adults, Treatment of Attachment Disturbances in Adults, and a book on the stages of normal emotional development in children, Human Feelings. His main interest is in synthesizing East and West knowledge around performance excellence and vital engagement of everyday living.